Come and make my heart Your home
Come and be everything I am and all I know
Search me through and through ‘Till my heart becomes a home for You

You are my portion, filling up everything
You are the fortune, that’s causing my heart to sing
That it’s amazing…
That You could make Yourself at home with me

A home for You, Lord
A home for You, Lord
Let everything I do open up
A door for You to come through
And that my heart would be a place
Where You want to be…

As I heard this song a mean while ago from a fellowship in our church, I felt uneasy. I can’t imagine the God, a Holy and Almighty God will somehow wanted to be in my heart. If I could compare my heart to a room, I’m gonna illustrate it as a messy, dark and full of dirt room. How can God tolerate a sinful heart?Well, there’s a process called cleansing,but we’ll not the one having the ability to do it but Him, only Him. Even in our dirtiest heart, God can make it as pure as what we can’t imagine, through our repentance and His forgiveness. (Come. Sit down. Let’s argue this out.This is God’s Message:”If your sins are blood-red, they’ll be snow-white.If they’re red like crimson, they’ll be like wool – Isaiah 1:18) Making Him live in our heart means making Him lead our lives. What does it mean making Him lead our lives? the simple way that can make Him lead us is by letting Him search our heart as a whole and letting Him correct its wrong ways. Though knowing that God knows everything(even our deepest thoughts), let’s make Him also search and control everything.

this verse could help:

Search me, O God, and know my heart. Test me and know my anxious thoughts. Psalms 139: 14

-written by Sun

