I just started this 60-60 experiment today and i don’t really have an idea if I’m gonna make it, but I’ll just let Him work in me.

So this is day 1, nothing special happened today, I just started to read this book entitled “Soul Revolution” by John Burke (so I’m going to quote some from this book) .

I just graduated this year last April, got my Bachelor’s degree in Nursing, took and passed the licensure exam, got a good rating (that was I want to have, i think) and now I’m a certified bummer (sad but true).  Most of us spend our lives trying to get what we think we want, but often when we get it, we ask, “Now what?”.  I think, I already had what I want but I still feel unsatisfied.

I remember how my sister cried when I was confined in the hospital, I was in severe pain and I realized “it was love” (like how Jesus swept to His friend Lazarus) and I cherish her love so much. God is love and it just came to me that all love that I experienced before and now was originated from Him. His love is enough to cover the whole universe actually.

The thing that just hinders me to submit to Him wholeheartedly is the fear of letting go of my desires. I asked myself if it is possible to have what I want in my life without interfering God’s delight. I want to be successful in life, I want to have my own family, travel the world and simply enjoy life, would God allow it? And then, God made me realized how His love covers everything, that His love is always enough for me, enough to cover me, enough to cover my desires. Jesus gave His life for me to live, He have given me everything before when He died on the cross and He’s still willing to give it over and over again until now, even my desires.

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. Psalm 37:4

Now, I’m not afraid to lose my life and my want all for Him anymore because He is faithful and that’s the fact.  🙂

